The CSIRAC 70th Anniversary Celebration Afternoon
Thursday 14 November 2019, Melbourne
This is a draft program and will be updated!
Program draft
Registration & guests seated
MC: Rose Hiscock - Director, Science Gallery Melbourne
Wayne Fitzsimmons OAM
Chairman, The Pearcey Foundation Inc
The Algorithmic Composer
Dr Paul Doornbusch
Associate Dean, Australian College of the Arts
Nurturing Creative Magic
Grant Petty
CEO and Founder, Blackmagic Design
To be interviewed by Rose Hiscock
Computing the Unexpected
Professor Liz Sonenberg
Pro Vice Chancellor, University of Melbourne
Computation is the biggest challenge of our lifetime
Professor Maurice Pagnucco
Deputy Dean (Education), Engineering and the Head of the School of Computer Science and Engineering at UNSW
Afternoon tea break
Kate Lundy
Director, NRMA and Cyber Security Research Centre
Professor Elizabeth Croft
Dean, Monash Engineering
Dr Paul Gray
CEO, Cohda Wireless
Toward Seamless Weather and Climate Earth-system Prediction
Dr Gilbert Brunet
Group Executive and Chief Scientist, Bureau of Meteorology
The Future of Computer Education
Professor Katrina Falkner
Deputy Dean - Students for ECMS, School of Computer Science, University of Adelaide
Why it's time to consider human values in software
Professor Jon Whittle
Dean of the Faculty of IT, Monash University
Celebration Concludes!

The Annual National Pearcey Awards Dinner is being held at Rydges on Swanston, Carlton from 6.30pm. To register please click here.

Please note: this program is subject to change

Slatterys has been engaged to manage and oversee all aspects of the Celebration. If you have any questions about the event, or would like your organisation to be involved, feel free to email or contact any of the friendly Slatterys team on 03 9663 3093.

Event Details
The Dr Trevor Pearcey Centenary Celebration

Tuesday 5 March 2019
3:00pm - 7:00pm

The Sydney Nanoscience Hub
The University of Sydney Nano Institute

There is no cost to attend.